Special Awards

Please vote for one in each category or write in your suggestions.

1. BPG Innovation in Broadcasting Award
Newsnight’s all-female lineup
Sky Cricket on Channel 4 for sharing rights in an innovative way
Amazon Prime Video’s EPL football matches coverage
Britbox, the JV between the BBC and ITV to create a ‘British Netflix’
Giri/Haji for its confluence of narrative and film-making techniques (anime, oil paintings, cinematic flashbacks, extended dance sequence) plus extensive use of Japanese language dialogue

2. BPG Breakthrough Award
Youssef Kerkour, Home/Gavin and Stacey
Josh O’Connor, The Crown S3/The Durrells/Les Miserables
Eleanor Worthington Cox, Britannia
Charly Clive, Pure
Will Sharpe, Giri/Haji

3. Harvey Lee Award for Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting
Billy Connolly
Helen Mirren
Michael Apted
Kathy Burke
Glenda Jackson
Andrew Neil

4. BPG Jury’s Prize /or Programme Innovation Award (for an outstanding non PSB show, or other programme on merits)
Emily Maitliss: Newsnight Interview with Prince Andrew
Samira Ahmed: Equality Pay Lawsuit