Breakthrough Award

The Breakthrough Award established in 2012 recognises an individual performer who has ‘broken through’ to the big time in the year in question.

2020: Ncuti Gatwa for Sex Education (Netflix)

2019: Alex Scott
Sports broadcaster for BBC and Sky

2017/18: No Award

2016: Aidan Turner for performances in Poldark, And Then There Were None
2015: Harry and Jack Williams, writers of The Missing (New Pictures, Company Pictures and Two Brothers Pictures for BBC One)
2014: Jamie Dornan, The Fall (BBC One)
2013: Adam Hills, The Last Leg show during the Paralympics 2012 on C4
2012: Olivia Coleman, Rev (BBC Two) and Exile (BBC One)

Comment Box