View our 2018 Awards Gallery

Best Single Drama/Mini-series

Three Girls
A BBC Studios in association with Studio Lambert production for BBC One

Best Drama Series

Line of Duty

Produced by World Productions for BBC One                                                                                 

Best Single Documentary

Chris Packham: Asperger’s and Me
A Raw TV production for BBC Two

Best Documentary Series

Blue Planet II

A co-production of BBC Worldwide, WDR, BBC America, Tencent, The Open University, France Televisions & CCTV9 made by BBC Studios, Natural History Unit for BBC One

Best Entertainment

The Great British Bake Off
A Love Productions production for Channel 4

Best Digital First Streaming

The Crown
A Left Bank Pictures, Sony Pictures TV Company production for Netflix                                                                                                                                           

Best Comedy


A Channel X North, Treasure Trove Productions & Lola Entertainment production for BBC Four

Best Multichannel Programme

The Trip to Spain
A Revolution Films, Baby Cow, Small Man Production for Sky Atlantic

Radio Broadcaster of the Year

Emma Barnett

The Emma Barnett Show, BBC Radio 5 Live, and Woman’s Hour, BBC Radio 4

Radio Programme of the Year

BBC Reith Lectures 2017: Hilary Mantel
A BBC Radio Current Affairs production for BBC Radio 4

Podcast of the Year

Reasons to be Cheerful
A Cheerful Thinking production

Best Actor

Mark Bonnar for Eric, Ernie and Me (BBC Four), Apple Tree Yard (BBC One), Catastrophe (Channel 4), Unforgotten (ITV)

Best Actress

Claire Foy for The Crown (Netflix)                                                                                                         

Best Writer

Jed Mercurio for Line of Duty (BBC One)

Innovation Award

Channel 4 for new advances in championing diversity, including initiatives such as Spotlight on Directors and diversity throughout its commissioning and in its advertising.

Harvey Lee Award

Biddy Baxter & Edward Barnes, children’s television producers, in special recognition of Blue Peter.