Best Actress Keeley Hawes

View our 2017 Awards Gallery


The full list of BPG TV and Radio Awards winners is:

Best Single Drama
The Witness for the Prosecution
A Mammoth Screen & Agatha Christie Productions production for BBC One, in association with A+E Networks & RLJ Entertainment 

Best Drama Series
The Night Manager
Produced by The Ink Factory, Demarest Films & Character 7 for BBC One in co-production with AMC.

Best Single Documentary
A VeryMuchSo & Passion Pictures production for BBC Two

Best Documentary Series
Planet Earth II
A BBC Studios Natural History Unit Production, co-produced with BBC America, ZDF, Tencent & France Television for BBC One 

Best Entertainment
The Graham Norton Show
A So Television production for BBC One

Best Online First/Streaming
The Crown
Produced by Left Bank Pictures, a Sony Pictures TV Company, for Netflix

Best Comedy
A Big Talk Production in association with The Money Men for BBC Two

Radio Broadcaster of the Year
James O’Brien
A Global production for LBC

Radio Programme of the Year
Desert Island Discs, presented by Kirsty Young
A BBC Factual Radio Production for BBC Radio 4

Best Actor
Robbie Coltrane for National Treasure (Channel 4)

Best Actress
Keeley Hawes – for Line of Duty (BBC Two), The Durrells (ITV) and The Missing (BBC One)

Best Writer
Phoebe Waller-Bridge for Fleabag
A Two Brothers Pictures Production for BBC Three

Innovation Award
Exodus: Our Journey to Europe
For innovative use of crowd-sourced content & camera phones, including first-person points of view from refugees themselves to tell a compelling story about the migrant crisis
A Keo Films production for BBC Two

Harvey Lee Award
Norma Percy, Brook Lapping

Our 2017 Sponsor was Virgin TV