Benedict Cumberbatch

View our 2013 Awards Gallery


The 39th BPG TV & Radio awards were presented at a lunch on March 14th, 2013 at a lunch in the Gladstone Library at One Whitehall Place in central London.

Best Single Drama
The Hollow Crown: Richard II
(A Neal Street Productions co-production with NBC Universal and WNET Thirteen for BBC Two)

Best Drama Series
Parade’s End
(A Mammoth Screen production for the BBC, in association with HBO Miniseries & Trademark Films, BBC Worldwide and Lookout Point /more)

Best Single Documentary
Exposure: The Other Side of Jimmy Savile
(An ITV Studios production for ITV1)

Best Documentary Series
Inside Claridge’s
(Produced by The Garden for BBC Two)

Best Entertainment/Comedy
Twenty Twelve
(A BBC Comedy production for BBC Two)

Best Factual Entertainment
The Great British Bake Off
(A Love West production for BBC Two)

Best Multichannel Programme
Dynamo: Magician Impossible
(Phil McIntyre Productions for UKTV’s Watch)

Best Actor
Benedict Cumberbatch
(Christopher Tietjens in Parade’s End for BBC Two, and Sherlock Holmes in Sherlock for BBC One)

Best Actress
Rebecca Hall
(Sylvia Tietjens in Parade’s End for BBC Two)

Breakthrough Award
Adam Hills
(The Last Leg, during the 2012 Paralympics on Channel 4)

Writer’s Award
Sir Tom Stoppard
(Parade’s End, from the novels by Ford Madox Ford, for BBC Two)

Radio Broadcaster of the Year
Charlotte Green
(Newsreader and announcer for BBC Radio 4)

Radio Programme of the Year
Soul Music
(A BBC A&M Bristol production for BBC Radio 4)

Innovation Award
BBC Olympics 2012
(In recognition of the first truly multi-platform, multi-device, digital Olympics)

Harvey Lee Award for Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting
John Humphrys
(BBC reporter, interviewer and presenter, in special recognition of his work for BBC Radio 4’s Today programme)

Comment Box