Held at the Theatre Royal Drury Lane, April 4, 2008

View the Gallery

Sponsored By
Turner Broadcasting

Best Single Drama
Boy A
(Cuba Pictures for Channel 4)

Best Drama Series
(BBC Drama and WGBH Boston, in association with Chestermead, for BBC One)

Best Comedy/Entertainment
Gavin and Stacey
(Baby Cow for BBC Two and BBC Three)

Best Single Documentary/Factual Programme
Malcolm and Barbara: Love’s Farewell (Paul Watson for ITV1)

Best Documentary/Factual Series
Andrew Marr’s History of Modern Britain
(BBC Current Affairs for BBC Two)

Best Factual Entertainment Programme
Top Gear
(BBC production for BBC Two)

Best Actor
Philip Glenister
(Mr Carter in Cranford, Gene Hunt in Life on Mars, for BBC One)

Best Actress
Eileen Atkins
(Miss Deborah in Cranford, Madama Fidolia in Ballet Shoes, for BBC One)

Best TV Performer in a Non-acting Role
Andrew Marr
(The Andrew Marr Show, BBC One, and Andrew Marr’s History of Modern Britain, BBC Two)

Writer’s Award
Heidi Thomas
(Cranford, Ballet Shoes and Lilies for BBC One)

Radio Broadcaster of the Year
Simon Mayo
(The Simon Mayo Programme, BBC News for BBC Radio 5 Live)

Radio Programme of the Year
Adam and Joe
(BBC Radio production for BBC 6 Music)

Multichannel Award
Falklands: The Islanders’ War
(Point of View for the History Channel)

Innovation Award
(LG15 Studios for Bebo)

Harvey Lee Award for Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting Phil Redmond, Founder & Chief Executive, Mersey Television (Grange Hill, BBC One; Brookside, Channel 4; Hollyoaks, Channel 4)

Comment Box