Presented at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane

View the Gallery

Sponsored by

Best Single Drama A Very Social Secretary (Mentorn for More 4/Channel 4)
Best Drama Series/Serial Bleak House (BBC One)
Best Documentary Series Jamie’s School Dinners (Fresh One Productions for Channel 4)
Best Single Documentary: Arena: No Direction Home – Bob Dylan (BBC Arena, Grey Water Park Productions, Spitfire Pictures, Thirteen/WNET New York & Sikelia Productions for PBS and BBC Two)
Best Comedy/Entertainment The Thick of It (BBC Four/BBC Two)
Multichannel Award Ross Kemp on Gangs (IWC Media for Sky One)
Best Actor Charles Dance (Bleak House, BBC One)
Best Actress Gillian Anderson (Bleak House, BBC One)
Best Performer (Non-acting) Jamie Oliver (Jamie’s School Dinners,
Channel 4)
Writer’s Award Armando Iannucci, Jesse Armstrong, Tony Roche, Simon Blackwell, Ian Martin (The Thick of It, BBC Four/BBC Two)
Radio Programme of the Year Ed Reardon’s Week (BBC Radio 4)
Radio Broadcaster of the Year Jonathan Ross (Off the Kerb Productions for BBC Radio 2)
Innovation Award BBC Radio and Music Interactive
BPG Appreciation Award: Richard Last
Harvey Lee Award for Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting
Melvyn Bragg