Presented at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane

Sponsored by

Best Single Drama: The Gathering Storm (BBC/HBO/Scott Free for BBC Two
Best Drama Series/Serial: Daniel Deronda (BBC/WGBH for BBC One
Best Documentary Series: Jamie’s Kitchen (Talkback for Channel 4)
Best Single Documentary: Faking It: Drag Queen (RDF Media for Channel 4)
Best Entertainment: Bremner, Bird and Fortune – At Her Majesty’s Pleasure (Vera for Channel 4)

Albert Finney as Churchill in The Gathering Storm

Albert Finney as Churchill in The Gathering Storm

Best Actor: Albert Finney (The Gathering Storm)
Best Actress: Vanessa Redgrave (The Gathering Storm)
Best Performer (Non-Acting): Andrew Marr (Political Editor, BBC News)
Writer’s Award: Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant (The Office)
Radio Programme of the Year: Broadcasting House (BBC Radio 4)
Radio Broadcaster of the Year: Sue Lawley (Desert Island Discs,
BBC Radio 4)
Multichannel Award: Scratchin’ (Men and Motors)
Harvey Lee Award for Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting: Brian Lapping