Presented at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane

Sponsored by

Best Single Drama: Breaking The Code, BBC
Best Drama Series/Serial: Holding On, BBC
Best Documentary Series: The Nazis – A Warning From History, BBC
Best Single Documentary: Cutting Edge: The Dinner Party, Channel 4
Best Entertainment: I’m Alan Partridge, BBC
Best Actor: Simon Russell Beale (A Dance to the Music of Time, Channel 4)
Best Actress: Helen Baxendale (Cold Feet, An Unsuitable Job for A Woman)
Best Performer (Non-Acting): Jeremy Paxman (University Challenge, Newsnight, Election Night 1997)
Writer’s Award: David Renwick (One Foot in the Grave, Jonathan Creek)
Radio Programme of the Year: I’m Sorry I Haven’t A Clue (Radio 4)
Radio Broadcaster of the Year: Susan Sharpe (Midweek Choice, Radio 3)
Harvey Lee Award: Michael Wearing (Head of Drama Serials, BBC Television)