Membership of the Guild is confined to journalists whose chief professional concern is with television and radio and is by invitation only. The membership currently includes editors and correspondents from all the major national newspapers and broadcasters as well as the leading TV and radio trade journals

Executive responsibility for the Guild is entrusted to a committee consisting of seven officers and four other members.


BPG Executive Committee 2013- 2014

Executive Committee Officers

John Plunkett (Chairman)

Torin Douglas (Treasurer)

Steve Clarke (Deputy Treasurer)

Tim Dams (Membership Secretary)

Kate Bulkley (Awards Secretary)

Julian Clover (Webmaster)

Robin Parker (Lunch Secretary)


Executive Committee members

Jake Kanter

Maisie McCabe

Robert Dex

Stuart Kemp


Special Positions:

Jake Kanter, TV Nominations chairman

Maisie McCabe, Radio Awards Secretary

Nick Radlo, TV Awards Organiser


List of Past BPG Chairs

Comment Box