Best Writer

Some of the clips require a password – use ‘bpgawards’ unlesss otherwise stated.


Tony Jordan (The Ark/Dickensian)
Sarah Phelps (The Casual Vacancy/And Then There Were None)
Debbie Horsfield (Poldark)
Danny Brocklehurst (Ordinary Lies)
Peter Harness (Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell)
Mike Bartlett (Doctor Foster)
Abi Morgan (River)
Peter Straughan (Wolf Hall)
Tom Rob Smith (London Spy)
Russell T Davies (Cucumber, Banana and Tofu)
Sam Vincent/Jonathan Brackley (Humans)
Paul Abbott (No Offence)
Peter Kay/Tim Reid (Car Share)
Danny Baker/Jeff Pope (Cradle to Grave)
Reece Shearsmith/Steve Pemberton (Inside No 9)
Rob Delaney/Sharon Horgan (Catastrophe)
Jesse Armstrong/Sam Bain (Peep Show)
Mackenzie Crook (Detectorists)
Richard Warlow (Ripper Street)
Jack Thorne (Don’t Take My Baby/This Is England/Last Panthers)