Best Writer

Hugh Whitemore, Into the Storm, BBC2

Paula Milne, Endgame, C4 and Small Island, BBC1

Guy Hibbert, Five Minutes of Heaven, BBC2

Peter Bowker, Occupation, BBC1

Peter Moffat, Criminal Justice, BBC1

Deborah Moggach, The Diary of Anne Frank, BBC1

Russell T Davies, Doctor Who, BBC1 and Torchwood, BBC1

Toby Whitmore, Being Human, BBC3

Sally Wainwright, Unforgiven, ITV1

Armando Iannucci et al, The Thick of It, BBC2

Steve Pemberton and Reece Shearsmith, Psychoville, BBC2

Jo Brand, Vicki Pepperdine and Joanna Scanlan, Getting On, BBC4

Lindsay Shapero, Enid, BBC4

Frank McGuinness, A Short Stay in Switzerland, BBC1

Anthony Horowitz and Michael A Walker, Collision, ITV1

Neil Biswas, The Take, Sky1

Comment Box