Sponsored by

Best Single Drama: Longitude (Granada Films for Channel 4)
Best Drama Series/Serial: North Square (Company Pictures for Channel 4)
Best Documentary Series: A History of Britain by Simon Schama (BBC)
Best Single Documentary: Who Bombed Omagh? (Panorama for BBC)
Best Entertainment: Marion and Geoff (BBC)
Best Actor: Phil Davis (North Square, Channel 4)
Best Actress: Helen McCrory (North Square, Channel 4)
Best Performer (Non-Acting): Graham Norton (So Graham Norton,
Channel 4)
Writer’s Award: Peter Moffat (North Square, Channel 4)/Simon Schama (A History of Britain, BBC)
Radio Programme of the Year: Dead Ringers (BBC Radio 4)
Radio Broadcaster of the Year: Nick Clarke (The World At One, BBC Radio 4)
Multichannel Award: Balaclava (Cromwell Productions for The History Channel)
Harvey Lee Award for Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting:
Ted Childs (Executive producer, Inspector Morse)