Presented at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane

Sponsored by

Best Single Drama: Warriors (BBC)
Best Drama Series/Serial: Wives and Daughters (BBC)
Best Documentary Series: Walking With Dinosaurs (BBC)
Best Single Documentary: The Boer War (BBC)
Best Entertainment: Bremner, Bird & Fortune (Channel 4)

Best Actor: Tony Doyle (Ballykissangel, Four Fathers)
Best Actress: Justine Waddell (Wives and Daughters)
Best Performer (Non-Acting): Chris Tarrant (Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? ITV)
Writer’s Award: Stephen Poliakoff (Shooting The Past, BBC)
Radio Programme of the Year: Late Junction (BBC Radio 3)
Radio Broadcaster of the Year: Melvyn Bragg (In Our Time and The Routes of English, BBC Radio 4)
Multichannel Award: Nick News (Nickelodeon UK)
Harvey Lee Award for Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting: Cilla Black