Broadcasting Press Guild
TV Screens




Presented at the Royal Opera House

Sponsored by

Best Single Drama: Pat and Margaret, BBC
Best Drama Series/Serial:
Middlemarch, BBC
Best Single Documentary: The Dennis Potter Interview, Channel 4
Best Documentary Series:
Beyond The Clouds, Channel 4
Best Entertainment:
Knowing Me, Knowing You, BBC
Best Actor:
Tom Wilkinson, Martin Chuzzlewit, BBC
Best Actress:
Juliet Aubrey, Middlemarch, BBC
Best TV Performer in a Non-acting Role:
TV Journalist of the Year:
Geroge Alagiah, BBC
Writer’s Award:
Jimmy McGovern, Cracker
Radio Programme of the Year:
Today, Radio 4
Radio Broadcaster: Jimmy Young,
Radio 2
Harvey Lee Award
: Richard Dunn, Thames TV

The Harvey Lee Award