9. Best Writer

Craig Mazin – Chernobyl
Sally Wainwright – Gentleman Jack
Jack Thorne – His Dark Materials/Virtues
Rob and Neil Gibbons – This Time with Alan Partridge
Daisy Haggard – Back to Life
Rufus Jones – Home
Charlie Covell – The End of the F***ing World
Neil Forsyth – Guilt
Aisling Bea – This Way Up
Peter Bowker – World on Fire
Sarah Phelps – The Dublin Murders
Ronan Bennett – Top Boy
Mackenzie Crook – Worzel Gummidge
Joe Barton – Giri/Haji
Russell T Davies – Years and Years
Phoebe Waller Bridge – Fleabag S2
Steven Knight – Peaky Blinders/A Christmas Carol
Laurie Nunn – Sex Education
Shane Meadows (with Jack Thorne) – The Virtues