Members vote in BPG Awards 2015

BPG 41st AwardsVoting is underway in the 41st BPG Radio and Television Awards, supported by Discovery Channel.

Members will make their decision based on lists chosen by our TV Nominations Committee of critics led by TV Nominations Chairman Jake Kanter and include programmes that were commissioned/produced in the UK and aired in calendar year 2014.

Since 2006 the BPG Innovation Award has been given to recognise original thinking across programming, production and technology. This year we decided that the Innovation Award will be dedicated to digital-first, online programmes to recognise the burgeoning growth in this sector.

The Breakthrough Award recognises an individual performer who has ‘broken through’ to the big time in the year in question.

There are also awards covering the radio sector, while The Harvey Lee Award will recognise a leading figure for their contribution to broadcasting.

The Awards lunch will take place on Thursday March 13, 2015 at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane.