The 46th BPG Television and Radio Awards Lunch was held at Banking Hall, London on Friday March 13, 2020. Sponsored by Virgin Media.


Watch Video

Stephen Graham accepts the Best Actor Award for his role in three TV dramas

The BPG award for best actor went to Stephen Graham, for his performances in three dramas, Line of Duty, Series 5 (BBC One), A Christmas Carol (BBC One) and The Virtues (Channel 4).

George the Poet accepts his award as Audio Presenter of the Year

The Podcast of the Year award went to Have You Heard George’s Podcast (BBC Sounds) presented by George The Poet, aka George Mpanga.

Samira Ahmed accepts her award as Audio Presenter of the Year

Samira Ahmed was named Audio Broadcaster of the Year, for presenting Front Row on BBC Radio 4 and the podcast How I Found My Voice.

Waad Al-Kateab accepts her BPG award for best single documentary For Sama

Channel Four News and ITN won the BPG award for best single documentary with For Sama (Channel Four and PBS Frontline), a film by Waad Al-Kateab, reporting on her own experiences during the Syrian civil war, as the wife of one of the few doctors left in Aleppo, giving birth to their daughter Sama.

Craig Mazin, writer and winner of Best Writer Award for Chernobyl

Chernobyl (Sky Atlantic) was named best drama series – and its screenwriter, Craig Mazin, won the award for best writer. Here’s Craig’s acceptance video.